jump to navigation

The end. June 13, 2008

Posted by phledge in black bile, blood, family, fat, feminism, fun, health, medical school, phlegm, yellow bile.
trackback

This is a difficult decision for me, but I am certain it is the right one.  Effective 1 August 2008 this blog will be sacrificed to the Toob Gods.  I’ve discovered that I spend a great deal more time online than I would like, in general, and way more time thinking and worrying and prepping for this blog, specifically.  I am definitely available by email (see “Comment Policy/Contact Me”) and would love to hear from my, erm, fans.  The blogroll is a good place to start looking if you want to find something else sort of like me that contains some fun ranting and hearty thinking, but I just can’t do it anymore.  It hasn’t remotely been what I expected—no fault of anyone’s—and I can’t put the energy into something that isn’t bringing me joy.  Peace out, y’all.

Comments»

1. La di Da - June 13, 2008

I shall be very sorry to see your blog go!

2. BigLiberty - June 13, 2008

Oh wow, sorry, Phledge! I love your blog. 😦 Sorry it isn’t bringing you joy. I’m sure you’re making the right decision, for you. I hope to see you around!

3. sweetmachine - June 13, 2008

I’m sorry to see you close up shop, but I support your decision. I hope we’ll still see you in the comments at SP!

4. kateharding - June 13, 2008

Ditto Sweet Machine.

5. Meowser - June 13, 2008

Yeah, me too! But you shall be hearing from me, E-wise.

6. Julia - June 13, 2008

I hope you’ll stay involved in things that are important to you. All the best!

7. wellroundedtype2 - June 13, 2008

Phledge, your voice will be missed but whatever you need to focus to make it through school — we need you on the other side!!!!
Bloggers throughout the Fatosphere would be thrilled to have you as a guest blogger if you ever have the blogging itch again.

8. spacedcowgirl - June 23, 2008

I’ll miss you too! I was backed up on posts so I didn’t see this one until just now. I really love your writing and your analysis on health issues… but then I suppose that’s why you have to quit, so you can bring that intelligence and insight to finishing school and to your career. Anyway, best of luck.

9. ladoctorita - August 14, 2008

hey phledge . . . as i just posted on my blog, i’m sad to see you stop blogging because i only found your blog recently and i was so excited to have found a fellow feminist, fat-accepting med student blogger. however, just knowing there’s another future doctor out there with similar values is an amazing feeling. 🙂 best wishes for the next few years of school, and good luck in battling the other obstacles along the way. i look forward to referring patients to you in the future!


Leave a Reply

